It’s a Routinated Life!

Life

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 6,955 hits
  • Categories

  • free web stats

25 Random Things About Me

Posted by RB Kollannur on February 8, 2009


I’ve been tagged on facebook by my good friend Sreejith. Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you. At the end, choose 25 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you. If I tagged you, it’s because I want to know more about you.

(To do this on facebook, go to “Notes” under tabs on your profile page, paste these instructions in the body of the note, type your 25 random things, tag 25 people, then click publish.)

1. I am a Malayali, though I have very few recognizable Malayali characters except being a hard-core non-vegetarian.

2. I am an INTJ as per the MBTI test.

3. I love to eat, but only if it is non-veg and I hate seeing food go waste. I make sure that no roti or chicken is left behind, when I go out with friends

4. I skip meals a lot, which may seem to be a contradiction to the earlier point. It isn’t.

5. I do not drink, smoke or do drugs. I never needed to.

6. I hate jogging. If I want to reach somewhere I’ll either run or walk. As a form of exercise, it disrupts the rhythm of my mind (My God. What kind of excuses will I make up for not exercising?).

7. I also do not work out in a gym. The reason for this is the cold in my chest acts up when I put stress on it. (I’ll stoop to any level to find a reason to not exercise).

8. I am a history buff (Mostly European history, though), my favorite hobby is trying to understand the mind, people’s behavior and reaction and my favorite author is Isaac Asimov. You can choose or not choose to connect the three.

9. I have a very short temper. If you see me shouting or throwing things at people or kicking stuff, I’ll recommend you leave the area. However, anything that does not involve even the slightest attempt to destruction of property means that I am approaching it after clear thought and consideration.

10. I take mostly after my mom in character. I approach things with an analytical frame emphasizing on logic rather than creativity.

11. I have some genes of creativity, from my father, but I keep them in check since I am worried how it may fuse with my short temper and general liking to destroy things.

12. I am extremely disorganized in the short run, preferring to let things clutter on my desk. However, every now and then I clean up my desktop, inbox, reader and even my table and cupboard so that I appear organized in the long run.

13. I prefer to listen to people without maintaining an eye-to-eye contact, unless it is absolutely necessary (like in a one-to-one conversation). It is easier for me to visualize what is being said, since my eyes do not have a changing reference to deal with, and hence understand it better.

14. I crack too many PJs. This is partly due to the sadistic pleasure I get by bringing misery on others but mostly due to the thrill of being able to connect two far off seemingly distant points. It is a test of associative memory, developed into a reflex.

15. I am a statistician and a programmer by nature, though not by academic background or profession. I maintain four excels to maintain my day to day activities and one of them has a macro.

16. I find it extremely difficult to lie, but that do not mean I do not tell lies. I’ll let my friends be the judge on this.

17. I have the parasitic tendency of consistently wrecking my future when it is going well. It is more due to coincidence than any conscious decision.

18. I maintain two blogs – one to express my logical side and the other to explore my creative side slowly and carefully.

19. I hardly ever talk to people. Even in conversations with friends, I drift unseen into a silent corner, till I crack a PJ to everyone’s anguish.

20. Of my crushes so far, only two can be classified as love at first sight. I saw both of them in the second half of 2007 while traveling in Chennai. Fortunately or unfortunately, I know neither of them personally.

21. I prefer to play basketball barefoot, even on a concrete floor. This is because I rely on my toes to move quickly or jump. Normal shoes hinder its action. My sole has been hardened by playing on concrete, so I’ve never had any injuries from it. Forgive the pun.

22. I’ve set some goals for life. I’ve posted them on my blog earlier.

23. I consider my memory to be 99% perfect. I keep a 1% buffer in case I have to forget an assignment or an email.

24. I can recall any movie I’ve seen within 10 seconds of any frame of the movie. I don’t find it remarkable, but there are others who have.

25. I quit going to church when I was 14 around the same time as I quit studying and being a geek, became an athlete, started using a comb and got a haircut every month, instead every three months.

26(Bonus). Advice for the people I’ve tagged. Got a NY Times article of how to fill these random things. For me, #26 was the best one.

One Response to “25 Random Things About Me”

  1. Niyaz PK said

    Impressive list!!!

Leave a Reply

 
